

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Oakwood Hughenden Meadows Community Improvement District Not for Profit Company Hout Bay Yacht Club at 17:30 on 30 November 2022

Invitees

All members of the OHMCID NPC, non-member property owners, residents of the OHMCID area, representatives of the City Cape Town (CCT) CID Department and Subcouncil 16, and members of the general public.

1. Present

OHMCID board: Dylan Joseph (chairperson, social responsibility director), Anzette van Staden (treasurer, director), Bradley Brown (public safety & security, director), Mia Blom (communication, director) and Barbara Sziman (administrative assistant).

Members: Anzette van Staden, Abby Lewis (by proxy), Anne Tait (by proxy), Bradley Bailey, Bradley Brown, Chris Tisdall, Dylan Joseph, Erik Besier (by proxy), Friedrich Nebe (by proxy), Greg Zuccarini (by proxy), Gusta Mia Blom (by proxy), Jacobus van Staden (by proxy), Kim Conley (by proxy), Lindy Kokhuis (by proxy), Mike Sweeney (by proxy), Ralph Kujawa, Rob Gerdzen, Rob-Manners Wood (by proxy), Ron Schiff (by proxy), Tanya Hoekstra (by proxy)

Non-members: Benjamin Adrion

CCT CID Department: Joepie Joubert

2. Welcome and apologies

Dylan Joseph (DJ) welcomed everyone in attendance and noted that he would chair the meeting. He confirmed apologies from Mia Blom (communication, director) and welcomed Joepie Joubert from the City of Cape Town (CCT) CID department.

DJ noted that the Company had delivered the required notice of the meeting to all members in the form and manner prescribed in section 11.4 of the Company's Memorandum of Incorporation (MOI). Furthermore, he noted that, as prescribed by section 11.3 of the company's MOI, the Company had received consent from the CCT to convene the meeting outside of the boundaries of the OHM Special Ratings Area at the Hout Bay Yacht Club.

3. Members

3.1. Resignations

DJ noted that to the Board's knowledge no members had resigned through property sale or otherwise since the last AGM.

4. Quorum to constitute meeting

DJ noted that 20-members were in attendance (7 in-person and 13 via proxy).

5. Previous AGM minutes

5.1 Approval

The minutes of the meeting held on 10 November 2021 were accepted and approved as accurate and complete by all present. The approved minutes can be viewed here.

5.2 Matters arising

There were no matters arising.

6. Chairman's Report

The Chairperson, Dylan Joseph, presented his report on the activities of the board for FY22, including some more recent developments. The report can be viewed <a href="https://example.com/here-to-the-board-to-the-

7. Feedback on operations 2021/22

Anzette van Staden provided members with an update on the Company's operations. The presentation can be viewed here.

8. Noting of Audited Financial Statements 2021/22

The financial statements drawn up by the registered auditors Harry Curtis & Co. for the financial year ending 30 June 2022 were noted. The AFS can be viewed here.

9. Budget

91. Noting of additional surplus funds utilised in 2022/23 (approved by the Board)

Members of the Company noted the additional surplus funds utilised in 2022/23 for projects and Capex as presented.

9.2 Approval of additional surplus funds utilisation for 2023/24

Anzette van Staden explained the roll-over of R127,000 in surplus funds from FY21/22 to FY22/23. As presented, she noted that the Board proposed the surplus funds would be utilised as follows: Consulting Services - Camera along Main road project R10,000; Top gate and Landscaping project R102,000; and Entrance garden project R25,000.

The members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, the surplus utilisation for FY 2023/24 as presented.

9.3 Approval of surplus funds utilisation for 2023/24

The members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, that no budget provision has been made for additional surplus funds in FY23/24.

9.4 Approval of the budget for 2023/24

Anzette van Staden presented an overview of the budget for the next financial year (1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024) which can be viewed here.

The members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, the Budget for FY23/24.

10. Approval of the implementation plan for 2023/24

DJ noted that the Board would continue with the Implementation Plan as per the original OHMCID Limited Area Business Plan to ensure continuity of operations. The Business Plan can be found here.

The members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, the implementation plan for FY23/24.

11. Appointment of Registered Auditor

The Members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, that Harry Curtis & Co. continue as the Company's auditors for the 2022/23 financial year.

12. Confirmation of Company Secretary

It was confirmed that Anzette van Staden would serve as the Company Secretary, as prescribed by the Companies Act, No. 71 of 2008.

13. Election of Board Members

As required by item 5(1)(b) of Schedule 1 to the Act, at least 1/3 (one third) of the directors need to resign every year at the AGM, but shall be eligible for re-election. Therefore two of the four directors, Dylan Joseph and Bradley Brown resigned. It was noted that Dylan Joseph and Bradley Brown would be available for re-election.

The following nominations for Directors were received as required, before the AGM and have been confirmed by the Board as members in good standing with the CCT and comply with the Companies Acts requirements to become a Director: Dylan Joseph, Bradley Baily, Bradley Brown, Rob Manners and Ralph Kujawa.

The members of the Company approved, by way of ordinary resolution, the re-election of Dylan Joseph and Bradley Brown and the election of Bradley Baily, Rob Manners and Ralp Kujawa as Directors such that the Board comprise a total of six directors, including Mia Blom and Anzette van Staden

15. Questions and answers

The board members answered various questions raised by members.

16. Adjournment

There being no further business, CT closed the meeting at 8:23pm.

Adoption of minutes

These minutes were adopted as accurate and complete by the members of the annual general meeting:

Date:	5 December 2022	
	-	
Signed:	a fant	